Community / Marketing

UCW – Marketing Ubuntu at Local Festivals and Markets

This week is Ubuntu Community Week and my first time presenting. I have prepared some slides about my talk on ‘Marketing at Local Festivals and Markets’. In addition to the slides is the link for the presentation transcripts to help fill in the gaps between points.

Slides

UCW2011-Slides-Marketing Ubuntu at Local Festivals and Markets

Presentation Transcripts

http://irclogs.ubuntu.com/2011/07/18/%23ubuntu-classroom.html

I’m sure you’ll find it a riveting and fascinating read πŸ™‚

And as a special treat, using my limited video making knowledge, I thought you may like to see the Ubuntu Vancouver Street Team in action!

Enjoy!

6 thoughts on “UCW – Marketing Ubuntu at Local Festivals and Markets

    • Hello Flup,

      First off, I would appreciate it if you commented using appropriate, non-offensive language.

      In response to your question – I’m using the free version of WordPress and it does not allow for Libre Office formats to be uploaded so I had to save it in a power point format. Not ideal but nothing in this world is.

  1. Pingback: In Response – Ubuntu: Re-Doing the Possible « French Fortune Cookie

Leave a Reply

