Community / Learn / RSI

Wiki Writing Adventures

Outside of free software I enjoy doing alternative fitness, an example that has become more mainstream in the past couple of years is Pilates. Through the Pilates community I stumbled upon an alternative fitness called Body Rolling. At the time, I had severe RSI in both arms from computer use and through Body Rolling I have alleviated all RSI pain.  Funny how one thing leads to another.

Feeling amazing is a natural bi-product of Body Rolling and after 3 ½ years of ‘Rolling’ I decided to become a practitioner.

Upon getting ready for my practical exam, I was letting friends and family know about Body Rolling to help me spread the word. One of my friends said they tried searching for a Wiki Article about Body Rolling only to discover there was none. What?!?!

I asked my friend, ‘How can I change that?’

Response: Write one yourself.

Hmmm….well why not? It would be useful since I’m a practitioner and it would help the Body Rolling Practitioners Community to build credibility.

I don’t know the first thing about writing a Wiki Article, so the logical first step is to find out how to do so.

Wow! So it’s not as easy as me just opening my word processor and pounding out what Body Rolling is. They even suggest that I do a few edits to get a handle on the formatting requirements. And I need some ‘sources.’ That’s not too hard, although Body Rolling is still relatively unknown it has been featured in several news broadcasts and large magazine publications like Oprah.

‘Ok’, I said to myself, ‘just breathe – baby steps.’

I’ll keep you posted on my Wiki article writing adventures 🙂

Leave a Reply

